Patanjali’s 8 Limbs of Yoga CEU Workshop

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Learn about the Eight Spiritual Practices that are the bases of Yoga according to Patanjali, Yama – The Ethical, Moral, and Social Restraints, Niyama – Personal Virtues, and Practices to Create Inner Integrity, Asana – Postures/Poses, Pranayama – Breath Control, the Practice of Harnessing the Breath, Breath Regulation, Pratyahara – The Withdrawal of the Senses, Dharana – Concentration, Dhyana – Meditation, Samadhi – Enlightenment, Union, Oneness.

In this workshop you will gain an understanding of the depth of our Yoga practice beyond Asana, more paths/ways/practices of the philosophy of Yoga and its teachings, each Limb of Ashtanga Yoga, as well as a Sutra and reason for the particular practice or path. Understand how these were used to move one closer toward the path of liberation/enlightenment. The union of the limbs = Ashtanga Yoga.

Cost: $60
Teacher: Chantel Alcaraz
*3 hour CEU certificate available upon request.

For more information, email

June 14 2020


Date: June 14
Time: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Event Categories:
Website: Visit Event Website


Hood River

Hood River, OR 97031 United States

+ Google Map